The Evil Litter, Claire Scott (Vocals) Leon Welburn (Guitar) and Simon Andrew (Drums), are a loud, garage three piece from Hull, UK. Combining enigmatic lead and backing vocals with heavy thrusting guitars and polyrhythmic drums, the band are made up of former members of BBC Introducing and BBC6 Music play-listed bands Mammal Hum and The Patrick Joseph Tobin Band.


Cousins Claire and Leon formed The Evil Litter in August 2013, with Simon joining soon after. The band write to a strict ‘Pop Art’ rule, whereby each song is devised and written in twenty minutes, ensuring a raw and immediate presence. Their stage energy is as intense as the songs lyrical and musical content, thundering through an atmospheric and catchy set that leave the crowd wanting more.


The 4-track debut EP ‘Runts’ was released in July 2016, and was produced, mixed and mastered by Kingmaker drummer John Andrew at Grosvenor Mill, Hull, UK.


During 2017 the band contributed to contemporary artist Anna Bean’s acclaimed Animal House Art Show, created to coincide with Hull2017’s City Of Culture programme.


The band’s second EP ‘Injunjo’ will be released on June 6 2017, through Warren Records. This release was produced, mixed and mastered by Pat Pretorius at AOO Studios, Hull, UK.


Another release is expected in 2018.